Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Best food around! .

anonym user 

Best food around!
.

Oct 20, 2011

The food at this place is excellent! Mei Tzu has the best Asian cuisine around this area! Not only does it have high quality food, but the people ther

Lynna 

The food at this place is excellent! Mei Tzu has the best Asian cuisine around this area! Not only does it have high quality food, but the people there are very nice and offers great service! I would definitely recommend this place to all my friends and family!

Oct 14, 2011

Previous criticism retracted! The food at Mei Tzu is wonderful and the owner warm, responsible and professional. After being disappointed with our fir

BarbaraB 

Previous criticism retracted! The food at Mei Tzu is wonderful and the owner warm, responsible and professional. After being disappointed with our first dinner from the Mei Tzu restaurant back in September, (which we'd had delivered),we were contacted by the owner/chef, who very kindly offered his apologies and a free meal. Consequently, my husband and I went out to Mei Tzu last night, and were THRILLED with the food we received. This time we had Sesame Chicken and Triple Delight with brown rice and they were excellent. Well cooked, beautifully presented and delicious. It's not 'fast food', and we waited a while for our meal, but the atmosphere at the restaurant is pleasant and calming, and the staff friendly and professional. They truly stand behind the quality of their product and we will definitely be going back to Mei Tzu.

Oct 13, 2011

We were so disappointed with the meal we ordered from MeiTzu. After reading the reviews about how wonderful the food was, we decided to have some deli

BarbaraB 

We were so disappointed with the meal we ordered from MeiTzu. After reading the reviews about how wonderful the food was, we decided to have some delivered for a special dinner . We were SO looking forward to a traditional tender Satay Chicken with the sweet peanut butter sauce, but it was DREADFUL...no taste, watered down...and the chicken itself was dry and tasteless. The rest of the meal was fair, but not worth the money we spent. We were very disappointed and will not be ordering from MeiTzu again.

Response: Hi Barbara, My name is Ki\'yen, owner and chef of Mei Tzu restaurant. I apologize and unhappy that you found our food not to your liking. I recall talking to you when you called to check about the status of your delivery last night. Though there are no excuses I know we did not serve you with the best quality we can provide. Last night was chaotic, understaffed and not our best kitchen service due to having an unexpected record breaking night of a Big E weekend. Our delivery service is fairly new so we only have one driver which results in a longer turnover when there are multiple deliveries. I apologize, and would like for you and a guest to come join us for lunch or dinner on the house. Please, give us another chance to show you that we can be worthy of your taste. Hope to hear from you soon. Warm regards,Ki\'yen Yeung

Sep 30, 2011

My husband and I LOVE and happily frequent Mei Tzu and we live over the CT border in Agawam. It is our favorite Asian food restaurant and the owner an

Barbara Cross 

My husband and I LOVE and happily frequent Mei Tzu and we live over the CT border in Agawam. It is our favorite Asian food restaurant and the owner and staff are always pleasant and accomodating. Roy is our favorite server. We love to go there for a relaxed lunch or to unwind on the weekend with a glass of wine and delicious dinner. My favorite lunch is Chinese shrimp with (white) lobster sauce combo served with eggroll and fried rice. Soooooo delicious. For dinner recently I enjoyed the Thai Crispy Chicken with pineapple, peppers and onions which came with rice (pork fried rice was perfect accompaniment). It was beautifully prepared and served and there was enough to take home some. My husband always orders his favorite from the Sushi bar which is the Angry Mr. Mike. The generous vegy tempura appetizer with dipping sauce is always superb or we sometimes enjoy the spicy geowza dumplings with dipping sauce. We've never odered anything we didn't love though I do try to avoid the overspiced food as I have a sensitive tongue. We love this place and you will too. They deserve high praise and that is how we vote!

Sep 25, 2011

ME AND MY FAMILY LOVE THIS PLACE! We actually live right next to it and it's so easy to just walk to it. Until recently though, we haven't been able t

Brittney B 

ME AND MY FAMILY LOVE THIS PLACE! We actually live right next to it and it's so easy to just walk to it. Until recently though, we haven't been able to get it as often (you know how the economy is these days...). But about a week ago, we had it and it was DELISH. As good as we remembered it. We ordered take out though, and although they said 30 min. I had to wait another 15 minutes (although I think it was because they were low on staff and were backed up on orders. Felt kinda bad...). But again, worth it. My personal favorite is their Low Mein. FANTASTIC. I suggest their house, which is my favorite of their low mein, but the have other great varieties as well... Just an abosulte great dining experience. And their restaurant is lovely! For such small space, they sure have much elegance and class. WE LOVE YOU MEI TZU!! If you were to close, we would all just die. We love your food! Keep it coming!!! :)

Sep 10, 2011

Love this place! .

anonym user 

Love this place!
.

Aug 21, 2011

absolutely to die for .

nicole 

absolutely to die for
.

Jul 08, 2011

omg i died! sooooo super wicked yummy! if you don't go here you will be hunted down by me and i will remove your taste buds and rip out your stomach b

anonym user 

omg i died! sooooo super wicked yummy! if you don't go here you will be hunted down by me and i will remove your taste buds and rip out your stomach because you don't deserve to have it

Jun 15, 2011

I have been here many times and reccomended it to many.When the owner is there, things move along very well. I think that they have not quite decided

Jean 

I have been here many times and reccomended it to many.When the owner is there, things move along very well. I think that they have not quite decided if the guests in the dining room are more or less important than the phone orders. It seems a long wait for food in the dining room but the take out offers are flying out the door. To me , you should deal with the guest in front of you and the phone can wait.

Jun 13, 2011
Mei Tzu Sushi Bar & Kitchen 860-254-5797 4 Prospect Hill Road East Windsor CT, 06088 USA 4.5 5.0 60 60 love their food, never dissapointed in quality. However,their time management is horrendous and the phone rings for about a minute or more before someone picks up. I always have to