Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

love their food, never dissapointed in quality. However,their time management is horrendous and the phone rings for about a minute or more before some

serina 

love their food, never dissapointed in quality. However,their time management is horrendous and the phone rings for about a minute or more before someone picks up. I always have to wait 10-20more minutes for my takeout after already waiting 45. And when u get to the restaurant, no one is in there, occassionally there will be maybe a couple sitting at a table. Overall, great food, questionable service.

Jul 12, 2015

I have been going to Mei Tzu for years and in the beginning it was amazing. In the past year or so, it has been horrible. There hasn't been a time whe

Tanya 

I have been going to Mei Tzu for years and in the beginning it was amazing. In the past year or so, it has been horrible. There hasn't been a time where I've left there and pulled everything I paid for out of my bag once I've gotten home. Everytime I order there, the food is different - different sauces- different everything. I'm tired of having a large shrimp lo mien with 3 pieces of shrimp and pork fried rice with no pork. Tonight was the end of the road for me. I won't be back. If I want this quality food for the amount I pay for it at Mei Tzu, I'll go to Costco and Walmart (like the owner does) and make it myself.

Mar 15, 2015

I have been going to Mei Tzu since it has been open. I have tried their traditional Asian dishes as well as the sushi. I must say that I enjoy the Asi

Lisa 

I have been going to Mei Tzu since it has been open. I have tried their traditional Asian dishes as well as the sushi. I must say that I enjoy the Asian menu, but the sushi here ROCKS!!!! I find Mei Tzu is fresher and tastier than some of it's local competitors such as Ginza and Izumi. I stopped going to Izumi all together (August 2014) when I ordered take-out and found a "chunk" of hair mixed in with my food. (Not too appetizing)They didn't care about my experience so 'to heck with them'. (and that's being nice) Thanks Ki'yen for never letting us down. Keep up the good work.

Feb 10, 2015

I have been to mei Tzu quite a few times and the majority just suck! (sorry to be so blunt). This past time I went was Friday, and I knew they had a c

Nicole 

I have been to mei Tzu quite a few times and the majority just suck! (sorry to be so blunt). This past time I went was Friday, and I knew they had a crazy wait and I had waited well over my quoted time but when the food got to my house, I noticed part of my order was missing and most of my food was cold. I am sure the owner will delete this review as he deleted my other one in the best but I give credit where credit is due. Brenda is very nice and without her, the business would be at a loss. I have posted reviews on other websites about this last visit in hopes you really find some good crew at your place. I will not be back...4 times bad 1 time good is just not worth it!

Feb 02, 2015

My wife and I have been going to Mei Tzu since it opened. No matter what you order, from sushi, to soup, to main dishes, it's never a disappointment.

Tony Palmieri 

My wife and I have been going to Mei Tzu since it opened. No matter what you order, from sushi, to soup, to main dishes, it's never a disappointment. The food is always high quality, never heavy, and always satisfying. The staff is friendly, and the owner is a standup guy! We don't order any type of Asian cuisine from any other establishment. They have our vote for best Asian cuisine around! Fantastic food, service, and atmosphere. We will support them until the day we cease to exist :) Bravo!

Jan 13, 2015

The food is decent..it has been slipping a lot though. All in all I would give them one more try.

Amy 

The food is decent..it has been slipping a lot though. All in all I would give them one more try.

Jan 11, 2015

I live in MA but work in CT and Mei Tzu is an excellent place to get my lunch from. The sushi is really good and the regular Chinese dishes are excell

Matt 

I live in MA but work in CT and Mei Tzu is an excellent place to get my lunch from. The sushi is really good and the regular Chinese dishes are excellent too! I've never had a problem with my ordering (been going here for about 3 Years) and the employees are very friendly. I suggest this place all the time to co-workers and friends.

Sep 27, 2014

Excellent sushi .

anonym user 

Excellent sushi .

Jul 20, 2014

Mei Tzu is a fine establishment. All of the exquisite culinary dishes I have had the pleasure to dine on have brought forth riveted memories of my pre

anonym user 

Mei Tzu is a fine establishment. All of the exquisite culinary dishes I have had the pleasure to dine on have brought forth riveted memories of my previous Chinese cultural experiences.I have thoroughly enjoyed this Chinese experience, and It is up there with my other experiences of Chinese things, although it is not as good as the Chinese massage I got last week... with happy ending. Boy was that an experience! The food at Mei Tzu is dazzling. The crab meat salad I ate here was very tasty. The sauce it was masturbated in was exquisite, the intense salty yet tangy goop went perfectly with the crab. All in all Mei Tzu has good eats.

Jul 20, 2014

This was the worst Taco Bell I've ever been to.

Bob Bob 

This was the worst Taco Bell I've ever been to.

Jul 20, 2014
Mei Tzu Sushi Bar & Kitchen 860-254-5797 4 Prospect Hill Road East Windsor CT, 06088 USA 4.5 5.0 60 60 love their food, never dissapointed in quality. However,their time management is horrendous and the phone rings for about a minute or more before someone picks up. I always have to
Page:
123»